Day 5: Song I Learned About During Quarantine

For day #5 of the Vocalo Song Challenge, here’s a song that I learned about during quarantine.

I heard the song “I Can’t Have You But I Want You” by the band ROOKIE a couple weeks back on Chirp Radio. They’re a newer Chicago band on the Bloodshot label. According to their Spotify profile, “ROOKIE is a six matching jumpsuit-clad, shaggy-haired friends from Chicago who play rock-n-roll that’s more at home in their parents’ battered LPs than on their friends’ streaming playlists.”

I went to fetch the video- which I hadn’t seen before today- and it’s wonderful. Do give it a watch & listen.

Next up –>

Thurs Apr 30 Song I’ll always know the lyrics to
Fri May 1: Song by a Chicago artist
Sat May 2: Song in a different language
Sun May 3: Song I’ll Karaoke with no shame
Mon May 4: Song I’d listen to on the L
Tues May 5: Song that makes me think of summer
Wed May 6: Song from the last concert I went to
Thurs May 7: Song from my favorite artist
Fri May 8: Song with incredible lyrics
Sat May 9: Song that defined 2019

Can’t Stop The Now...

More To Explore

Poetry on Parade

I’ve written poetry for years, but had never read it aloud before this weekend. On Friday, I had an event at Esquina Chicago to celebrate

TECO APPLE: Antarctica [NFT Remix]

William Is é a nova encarnação do artista multimídia de Chicago William Steffey. Sua carreira na produção musical começou aos 11 anos, quando recebeu um gravador